Book Review: “The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer” by Michelle Hodkin | Spoiler-Free

So I am back with yet another spoiler-free review! This is for those thinking about reading this book. I am also making this because I can’t accurately and articulately do this review in a spoiler fashion, so here we are. Let’s get into it!

Plot:

We follow our main character, Mara Dyer. She was involved in an accident in an abandoned insane asylum with her best friend, another girl and the girl’s brother, her boyfriend at the time. She is the only one who was left alive. Apparently the building had collapsed on top of them. Mara doesn’t remember anything about it. To help recuperate from it, she asks her parents to move. So they do, down to Florida where she ends up meeting a boy named Noah Shaw.

He is rumored to have slept with pretty much every girl in the school and now he has his sights set on Mara. As she tries to piece together what really happened on the night of the accident, he inserts himself into her life and refuses to leave. And with his help, she finally realizes what happened and how it has infinitely changed her.

That is the most spoiler-free description I can possibly give for this book. So there you go.

My Thoughts:

OH. MY. GOD. I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH. There was so much suspense and intrigue and hilarious moments, heartfelt moments, terrifying moments…this book had it all. I really liked the chemistry between Noah and Mara and just the over all creep factor this book had. It kept me on the edge of my seat. It gripped my heart and refused to let go. It was a never ending rollercoaster that I never wanted to stop. This is a book that I had been wanting to read forever, but I finally have read it and now I need book two. NOW. RIGHT NOW. I NEED IT. I highly, highly recommend that you pick this book up. I promise you won’t regret it. It was truly amazing.

9
5/5 hearts

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer” by Michelle Hodkin | Spoiler-Free

  1. I read this book last winter.. I think its practically impossible to write spoiler free reviews of Mara Dyer.. I mean it has so much to offer.. Such an intense ride..

    Like

Leave a Reply

