Book Review: “The Reflections of Queen Snow White” by David Meredith | Spoiler-Free

Hello! So I am back with another spoiler-free review, this time of a book that was kindly sent my way by the author, David Meredith, so thank you, David! I read it in e-book form, though I am fairly certain that is the only way it is availible. Its pretty short and I read it in one sitting. It is just shy of 200 pages and I was up until about 1:30 in the morning reading it. I could not put it down. It was really really good.  That being said, this book isn’t for anyone under the age of seventeen and/or anyone uncomfortable with anything to do with sex. There are a few scenes that are explicitly sexual and if that makes you uncomfortable, I wouldn’t recommend reading this.

Plot:

So the story follows (of course) Queen Snow White. Prince Charming has died, about a year before, and she has been very lonely and depressed since then despite having a friend and daughter by her side. She is just as depressed even though her daughter, Raven, is getting married. So Snow goes off on her own and ends up climbing the stairs to her old Stepmother’s room. When she gets there, she sees that there is this mirror there and it takes her on a journey through her life to help her regain hope and to become joyous with her daughter on her wedding day.

My Thoughts:

I freaking loved this book. The way it was told was very interesting and unlike any retelling I had read before. I loved the language that was used in writing this book. It was so beautiful. This book really messed with my emotions. It made me laugh. It made me cry. It made me pissed off. It made me frustrated, and it made me feel so much more. It really messed with my feels. It is really empowering by the end in how Snow White overcomes everything that was thrown at her, and it was so inspiring to read. I did take half a star off of the rating because it was a bit on the slow side in the beginning, but that is totally capable of being overlooked. It was truly a great book, and I definitely recommend that you pick this baby up. You will not be disappointed.

8
4.5/5 hearts

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “The Reflections of Queen Snow White” by David Meredith | Spoiler-Free

Leave a Reply

