Series I Am Ashamed I Haven’t Finished Yet

 

So I figured it was high time I actually discuss stuff I really need to read. Like this is ridiculous. I am a book procrastinator on many fronts. I do like to be hipster on a few things, such as Divergent and/or The Hunger Games. But let’s get to talking about this because having this out on my blog really motivates me to finish these series.

This first one is one that I have been slowly getting through lately, but I took a break recently and I now have no motivation to read the last two books. And that is the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

throne-of-glass-cover

 

I have read the first two books, Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight, but have yet to read Heir of Fire, which I own, and Queen of Shadows, which I also need to get.  I love this series and I love fantasy books, but I have read so much fantasy lately that I feel like I need to take a break. But that streak will be broken once Lady Midnight arrives.

I also need to finally finish The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken.

1645601_orig

This is a series that I have been reading for years. I am actually reading the last book now (thank the freaking Lord) and it has been a long-time coming. I will feel so accomplished when and if I actually end up finishing off this trilogy. It has caused me so much emotional trauma. So many of my feels were shattered…

This next one’s last book is coming out this year. And that is The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey.

16101128

I read this last year and absolutely loved it. But I have not read the second book, The Infinite Sea, and I have no motivation whatsoever to read it. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. The last book is coming out this year and I haven’t even read the second book yet. I just need to get to it soon. Hopefully I’ll read it this year.

I really need to read the last two books of the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi.

shatterme2

I absolutely loved the first book. I have the second one, and I really want to get to it. Its even on my TBR for this month, but I for some unknown reason have no desire to read it. Like at all. It has beautiful writing and an amazing world and characters, but I have this problem with finishing series. I have this bad habit of not finishing them off, and it irritates me. I NEED TO FINISH IT.

I really need to read the last book in The Dark Elements trilogy by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

9780373211142_prd_proof_fc-300x452

I absolutely am in love with this series. I love Jen’s writing, I love these characters, the storyline, the world…I am so upset with myself for not finishing it off. It is unlike anything I’ve ever read before. I guess I just need to binge buy it even though I don’t have the rest of the trilogy. Because I have this thing where I hate libraries (for a good reason; maybe I’ll go into the story in another post), so I have to buy all of my books. And I just really want to read this.

Now this one I am sad about. And it is the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.

136251

I know, I know. HOW DARE I NOT FINISH THIS SERIES?! But in my defense, I have been told (and still am) by my parents that if I read these books and watch the movies that I am letting Satan into our house. I guess they think I am going to become a witch or something. It is stupid. Anyway, I need to finish the last two books and then I would have read the entire series. Just two more books…

just-keep-reading

So I hope you enjoyed this. I am going to feel so accomplished when I finish all of these series. But you all should comment which one I should finish first and/or which one is your favorite. And that is going to be it for this post today, so I will see you with my next blog post.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

