Courtship Book Tag

So this was a tag that I saw on Jenna from Reading With Jenna’s blog and it seemed fun. So let’s get to it!

Phase One. Initial Attraction: A book you bought because of the cover.

A lot of books. But the first that comes to mind is probably Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.

alexandra-bracken-passenger

I didn’t even know anything about it. All I saw was how freaking gorgeous this cover was and I preordered it. And then Booktube started exploding about it, and I really started to anticipate reading it. Just look at the cover. It is freaking gorgeous!

Phase 2. First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary.

Definitely A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

16096824

As soon as I knew the complete synopsis of this book, I had to have it. Of course, every time I went to the book store until this past Friday, it was always missing from the shelf. I wanted it because I am a sucker for a fairytale retelling and this was a retelling of my favorite, Beauty and the Beast, and it includes Fae. I am sold. Currently reading it and it is AMAZING.

Phase 3. Sweet Talk: A book with great writing.

I don’t know how many times that I have said this. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

shatterme2

This is my favorite writing style of all time. Her writing style is so poetic and gorgeous, and I absolutely loved this book solely based on the writing style. Its so gorgeous and unique and I really love it.

Phase 4. First Date: A first book of a series that made you want to pick up the rest of the series.

Definitely Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

419rjqnqyhl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

This is a book that I was a bit apprehensive about reading because it had to do with cyborgs, but I eventually picked it up, flew through it, loved it, and ended up buying the next book the very next day. This is a series of fairytale retellings and they are all fabulous. I absolutely adore this series!

Phase 5. Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night reading.

Definitely Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

23734628

This was the first book in years that I had pulled an all-nighter with. This book was so captivating and so great. I loved every single second of it. It is definitely worth it, and you should definitely read this. If you haven’t, what are you doing? Get your life together.

Phase 6. Always On My Mind: A book you couldn’t stop thinking about.

For this one, I have to go with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

16068905

This would not be a book tag on this blog without including this book somewhere. This is probably my favorite book of all time. I think about these characters literally all of the time. I think about this book, and just…I really love this book. If you haven’t read this yet, I don’t know why.

Phase 7. Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels.

I love the feel of many books. I distinctly remember loving the feel of Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

51gbrztwvcl-_sx344_bo1204203200_

This book I love to hug and stroke, and don’t look at me like that. There is absolutely nothing wrong with cuddling a book. It feels nice, okay?

Phase 8. Meeting the Parents: A book you would recommend to your family and friends.

I think everyone should read Divergent by Veronica Roth.

divergent_book_by_veronica_roth_us_hardcover_2011

This is one of my favorite books of all time. I think this is a good book for all ages. Everyone on earth should read this fantastic book. But just the first one. Forget the rest of the series. It sucks. But this one is fabulous.

Phase 9. Thinking About the Future: A book or series that you know you will reread many times in the future.

Definitely the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout (before I started A Court of Thorns and Roses, I reread Opposition).

12578077

This is one of my all time favorite series, and I reread it all the time, usually to get myself in the mood to read because the main character loves books. I love these characters and Daemon and Katy together. It is just always a grand time. I highly recommend this series!

Phase 10. Share the love: Who do you tag?

I tag two of my recent followers (thank you!) and someone whose blog I adore:

And if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged. Thank you to everyone who has followed and liked and commented on my posts. You all mean the world to me! I hope you enjoyed this tag, and I will see you soon with my next blog post!

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

