March Reads!

So its that time again. Time to discuss what I want to read this month. Man, it is crazy to think that it is March already! February flew by like a witch on a broomstick. But I am so excited because this month is when Lady Midnight is released, so as soon as I get my hands on it, I am going to be dropping everything and devouring it. I have heard that it is over six hundred, almost seven hundred, pages! It is really long, but I am ambitious, so I am reading the same amount I usually do. Let’s get started!

So the first book I plan on reading is Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas.

20613470

This is the third book in the Throne of Glass series, and I am just so excited to get to it. I heard that it just gets better and better. I think I’ll get through this one pretty quickly, but who knows. It is a huge book, so I may not get through it. If you don’t already know, Throne of Glass is a fantasy series featuring a badass assassin named Celaena Sardothien who has to compete in this competition to become the King’s personal assassin. It is really good, and I definitely recommend that you go and read it.

The next book I plan on reading is none other than Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

This is my most anticipated book of 2016. I have been anticipating this since it was announced two or three years ago. I need this in my life. I need more Cassie Clare books. I am already super attached to these characters because of City of Heavenly Fire. This is basically about Emma Carstairs and she is the parabatai to Julian Blackthorn. And she is in love with him. That’s all I need to know. I’M SOLD. I’ve been sold since I heard Cassandra Clare was going to be writing a new book. Super excited to dive into this one!

If I can, I want to try to get to Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.

13104080

This is the second book in the Shatter Me series, which is centered around our main character Juliette who has these powers that whenever she touches someone, they die. So she is put in jail for accidentally killing someone and the people who put her in there, the Reestablishment, decide she could be of some use to them, so they let her out as long as she works for them. It is a fantastic series that I highly recommend you consider checking out.

The last book that I plan on reading in March is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

16096824

Yeah, I finally bought this baby that I have been meaning to buy and read ever since it was released. I finally bought it! *fist pump* So this is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast featuring magic and fae and it sounds really good. Basically, our main character, Feyre, kills this wolf on Fae lands, so this Immortal faerie demands retribution. She has to live (she’s really a slave) with Tamlin, this fae lord. I am so excited to read this. Like you have no idea.

So those are the books that I hope to get to in the month of March. You should comment down below which one is your favorite or what you think I should read first. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. I hope you enjoyed it and I will see you soon.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

One thought on “March Reads!

  1. Nice list! I have a problem with making these kinds of lists because I end up setting my goals too high, but yours seems nice and obtainable

    Like

Leave a Reply

