The Inside Out Book Tag

Now I have never actually seen the movie. (*resound gasps*) I know, I know. How could I ever do such a thing? Do a tag without seeing the movie? But it looked fun, so we’re going with it. Basically you just find a book that corresponds with each of the characters. So let’s get to it!

iosadness1

A sad book? Oh, so many! Ultimately, I have to go with If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

6990472

Gayle Forman is the kind of writer who creates characters that are super relatable. Like the situations in her books are always relatable. And this one is no exception. You can just imagine that your family hits black ice and you get in a car wreck and its just like…this could happen to you. And because of the really bleak situation and the relatability of it, I cried. A lot. This is a really great book, guys. You should go read it.

iojoy1

Oh, I think we all know which book I am going to choose. Its my go to happy book. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

fangirl_book_cover

This book just gives me all of the warm fuzzies. It has relatable characters, great writing, and just a fantastic storyline. This is the book that made me fall in love with contemporaries! If you haven’t read this yet, I do not know why.

ioanger1

Well, this one’s easy. Definitely Allegiant by Veronica Roth.

allegiant-by-veronica-roth

You all had to see this one coming. What makes me angry about this? Well, the dual POV for starters. That was the major reason I hated this book. It had nothing to do with the ending. The ending I expected. I was really annoyed with the writing and the characters and the storyline…and I just really wanted to throw this book across the room. No joke. When I finished it, my friend held it up for me to punch. I REGRET NOTHING.

iofear

I’ve never really been afraid when reading a book. I generally avoid reading the horror genre because if I read a scary book before bed, I will have nightmares. But the closest one to this feeling is probably The Forbidden Game by L. J. Smith.

7100490

I was more creeped out than anything else. I had dreams about this book. It gave me the creeps and really just got under my skin. The world was creepy. A lot of the characters were creepy. The events that happened were creepy. If you’re looking for a creepy book, read that one. Its a great book. It just creeped me the eff out.

iodisgust

I am going to go with a book that just the sight of it disgusts me. I have to go with Evermore by Alyson Noel.

3975774

I just feel like it was a waste of my time. The writing was gorgeous, but the characters and the storyline were just…annoying, and I really did not like it at all. This first book is okay. But the rest of the series is just awful. Trust me on this. Don’t waste your time and money on this series or any book by Alyson Noel. Read something else. Anything else. Trust me. You do not want to read this.

So that was the Inside Out Book Tag! I hope you had fun discussing emotional books with me! I think you should all do this tag because its fun, and you should comment down below which character from Inside Out is your spirit animal. I’ve been told mine is Disgust. *shrugs* It is. I would love to know which one you relate to!

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

2 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

