House Identity Crisis! | Sorting Hat Quiz

So Pottermore finally revamped the sorting hat quiz since the website has been remodeled, and people are freaking out because the questions are different and they’re getting sorted into different houses. So I thought that it would be fun to take the quiz and see if I am still indeed a Ravenclaw.

*My answers will be italicized.

Question One: Forest or River?

Forest (I always loved exploring the forest around my grandparent’s house; I don’t do disgusting rivers)

Question Two: Which of the following do you find most difficult to deal with?

Hunger

Cold

Loneliness

Boredom

Being Ignored (I hate it guys; it makes me feel like complete crap)

Question Three: If you were attending Hogwarts, which pet would you choose to take with you?

Tabby Cat, Siamese Cat, Ginger Cat, Black Cat, White Cat, Tawny Owl, Screech Owl, Brown Owl, Snowy Owl (they’re so pretty!), Barn Owl, Common Toad, Natterjack Toad, Dragon Toad, Harlequin Toad, Three Toed Tree Toad (Oh my gosh there are so many animals…)

Question Four: Four boxes are placed before you. Which would you try and open?

The small tortoiseshell box, embellished with gold, inside which some small creature seems to be squeaking.

The gleaming jet black box with a silver lock and key, marked with a mysterious rune that you know to be the mark of Merlin. (much more interesting, in my opinion)

The ornate golden casket, standing on clawed feet, whose inscription warns that both secret knowledge and unbearable temptation lie within.

The small pewter box, unassuming and plain, with a scratched message upon it that reads ‘I open only for the worthy.’

Question Five: One of your house mates has cheated in a Hogwarts exam by using a Self-Spelling Quill. Now he has come top of the class in Charms, beating you into second place. Professor Flitwick is suspicious of what happened. He draws you to one side after his lesson and asks you whether or not your classmate used a forbidden quill. What do you do?

Lie and say you don’t know (but hope that somebody else tells Professor Flitwick the truth).

Tell Professor Flitwick that he ought to ask your classmate (and resolve to tell your classmate that if he doesn’t tell the truth, you will).

Tell Professor Flitwick the truth. (I am a terrible liar anyway. Plus, I am not going down because of some cheating idiot) If your classmate is prepared to win by cheating, he deserves to be found out. Also, as you are both in the same house, any points he loses will be regained by you, for coming first in his place.

You would not wait to be asked to tell Professor Flitwick the truth. If you knew that somebody was using a forbidden quill, you would tell the teacher before the exam started.

Question Six: Which of the following would you most like to study?

Centaurs

Goblins

Merpeople (I’ve been fascinated ever since the first episode of H2O: Just Add Water; that was literally my favorite show of all time growing up)

Ghosts

Vampires

Werewolves

Trolls

Question Seven: How would you like to be known to history?

The Wise (I would rather be Wise than anything else)

The Good

The Great

The Bold

Question Eight: Heads or Tails?

Heads (What does this have to do my house?)

What do you know? Still a Ravenclaw!

ravenclaw_by_sherlingtondunnen

I’ve been a Ravenclaw ever since I took the quiz the first time. I am more academic and creative in nature, so this is definitely the right one for me. I encourage all of you to retake the quiz and see if anything has changed. What house are you in? Comment down below! I would love to know. I hope you enjoyed this post, and let me know if you would like me to do more things like this, bookish quizzes and whatnot. Thank you all so much for reading this, and I will have another post up soon, so I will see you then.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

2 thoughts on “House Identity Crisis! | Sorting Hat Quiz

Leave a Reply

