The Intergalactic Book Tag

So this book tag is based off of the book Starflight by Marissa Landers. This is a science fiction novel, and I have never read a book by her, but I’ve heard such amazing things that I am just dying to read this one. Basically it is about this girl Solara who wants to gain passage on a spaceship to get to the outer realm. She ends up being indentured to Doran, the guy who made her life miserable all throughout high school. She ends up tricking him into becoming her servant and they board the ship (called Banshee) and both realize there’s a price over both of their heads. So it is just about their journey and adventure. It sounds really good, and I can’t wait to read it.

1. Space: Name a book that is out of this world. (it takes place in a different world than your own)

For this one I chose Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

throne-of-glass-cover

This world is so fascinating, and this series is just so epic. I would love to observe from the sidelines, but not actually be a part of this world because I would be terrified, but I would just love to sit on the sidelines and see Celaena and everyone else’s adventures.

2. Blackhole: A book that completely sucked you in.

This was pretty easy for me. I have to go with Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

12578077

From the first sentence, I was completely engrossed in this story and these characters. Katy is a character that is super relatable to me, personally, because she is a reader and a book blogger. This storyline is so rich and these characters are so great. If you haven’t read this series yet, I don’t know why. It’s science fiction and sexy and fun, and I just love it so much. It is one of my favorite series of all time.

3. Light Speed: Name a book that you are anticipating so much that you would travel at light speed to get it.

Oh wow. What could I possibly choose? Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, otherwise known as my most anticipated read of 2016.

25494343

I want this book now. I have been anticipating this thing ever since it was announced like three or four years ago, and it comes out next month. I seriously just need a new Cassie Clare novel because I just need that in my life. I am already so attached to these characters, and I am anticipating getting my hands on this baby.

4. Nebula: Name a book with a beautiful cover.

We all know how much of a sucker I am for gorgeous covers, right? I just have to go with Incarnate by Jodi Meadows.af61c0675524142e24e6bb2ef1dc028c

I have never read this, but it is on my TBR. It is about this girl, Ana, who is supposed to be reincarnated over and over again like everyone else, but when she was born, a soul vanished, so everyone thinks she is an omen of bad things to come. So she escapes to the city of Heart to get some answers. That’s all I know about it, but it does sound intriguing and unlike anything I’ve read before, so I am excited to dive into this one.

5. Multiverse: Name a companion or spin-off novel that you love.

I don’t read many of these, so it was pretty easy to choose Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer.

23278546

This is one of the only spin-off/companion novels I have read, and it is so good. I love it so much. Like I love it more than its parent book, Between the Lines. In Between the Lines, it follows Delilah who is obsessed with this fairytale when one day the main character, Oliver, starts talking to her and its about getting him out of the book and into the real world. Off the Page is about what happens when he is out in the real world. It is so cute, and every reader’s dream for a character to just leap off the page (see what I did there? Sorry, I’m a loser. I’ll stop now…).

6. Gravity: Name your favorite fictional pairing that had a gravitational pull to each other.

Well, I already used the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, so I have to go with Damon and Elena from The Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith.

395871

Those two are literally one of my top three ships of all time. There are no words to express my love for this pairing. They just work so well together and they fight and it is just great. Their romance starts off slow-burning until it becomes an inferno. Don’t read past The Return: Volume Three. After that, it isn’t L. J. Smith. It is just a ghost writer because the company L. J. Smith worked for didn’t want Elena with Damon. They wanted her with Stefan (because they are idiots who know nothing about good literature). No matter what people say, this is a great series, and I definitely recommend it.

7. Big Bang: Name a book that got you started in reading.

One of my first ever blog posts was about this very thing. That book will always be Twilight by Stephanie Meyer.

twilightbook

This book is the reason I started reading. It is why I have become so obsessed with reading and books and just literature in general. It sparked my interest in writing. I honestly don’t know who I would be if I would not have discovered this book.

8. Asteroid: Name a short story or novella that you loved.

Now I have read many a novellas, but for this one, I have to go with Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

13183957

Shadows is the story of Dawson and Bethany. It is how they met, and it is all about their relationship. It fills in all the holes we had with them. It just gave us all the answers and closure we needed, and I just really enjoyed this novella. Highly recommend. It is a prequel to the first novel, so if you want to get into the Lux series, but want some background on one portion of the story (not the main characters, who are Daemon and Katy), I definitely recommend it.

9. Galaxy: Name a book with multiple point of views.

For this one, there are obviously several choices, but I’ve never read a book with so many point of views as with The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.

16101128

With this book, there are several switching point of views. With every chapter it switches, and you aren’t told who it is. You have to figure it out. That annoyed a lot of people, but I thought it was pretty interesting. This is a science fiction novel about an alien invasion, but it is so much more than that. And the movie is out now, which I still need to see. This book was really good, and I definitely recommend it.

10. Spaceship: Name a book that would make a good name for a spaceship.

outlander-blue-cover-198x300

I personally think this would be a fabulous name for a spaceship. It is called Outlander, for goodness sakes. I can imagine it. I have never actually read this book (it is on my list of books to read this year), but it is about time travel and attractive Scottish men. Yes, please. I have heard nothing but good things about this book, so I am excited to read it.

So that was the tag! I encourage you all to do this tag and pin me in your post, so that I can read it. That will be it for this post. Thank you all for reading, and I will see you again when I post a new blog post.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

One thought on “The Intergalactic Book Tag

Leave a Reply

