February TBR

So there will not be many books on this list. I don’t like feeling pressured to read certain books throughout the month, so it is mostly going to be open. Whatever I feel like reading, I will read.

One book I plan on reading this month is P. S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han.

20698530

I recently got this in the mail and have been dying to jump into the story. I have been in such a contemporary mood for the past few weeks. All I want to read is contemporary, but all I have is like fantasy and science fiction. Anyway, this book is the sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I have heard mixed things about the end to this duology. Some liked and some hated it. So I guess we’ll see. I freaking loved the first book. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is about this girl named Lara Jean who wrote these letters to her hard-core crushes, detailing all of her feelings. They’re sealed and addressed and someone sends them out and it is about confronting those people. If that sounds like something you’d be interested in, I definitely recommend picking it up.

Another book I plan on reading this month is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

bloodlines_novel

This is the first book in the spin-off series of Vampire Academy (which I loved), and I have heard nothing but amazing things about this series, so I am very excited to dive into it. From what I know, its about the alchemist that was briefly in the Vampire Academy series, Sydney Sage, and in this book, she is assigned to protect the sister of Lissa Dragomir, the Moroi Queen, who is in danger. I am really interested in this series because I have heard from several that it was better than Vampire Academy. If you haven’t read Vampire Academy, I really don’t know why you haven’t. Don’t let the cringe-worthy covers fool you. That series is full of action, suspense, friendship, love, and general badassery. It is one of my fave series of all time, and you need to pick it up and read it because it is so good. Highly recommend!

And the rest of the month is pretty open. I’ll read what I am in the mood for. I really don’t want to stress myself out. Especially since this is my last year of high school, and I need to focus on graduating and getting ready for college. But don’t worry. While I am at college, I will still be posting as frequently as I can. So I guess I will see you guys next blog post.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

