To Be Read Book Tag

This seemed pretty perfect because my TBR pile has grown to be ginormous due to my problem of constantly buying books. My Birthday Book Haul will be pretty large. But let’s get started on the tag!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Honestly, my real pile are the ones on my bookshelf. I don’t really keep track of them. I do know which ones I haven’t read, but I don’t actively keep track of my TBR pile. Mine is getting pretty extensive, so some of the ones that I want to read that I haven’t read yet are on my Amazon Wishlist.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Oh, print all the way. I prefer physical books to e-books any day. I physically cannot read the book if it is in e-book form. All of the books on my TBR are physical books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR pile to read next?

It is usually a combination of Goodreads reviews and which book I am drawn to the most. It is strongly due to which book screams, “READ ME NOW!”

A book that has been on your TBR the longest.

Well, this is tough because I usually will buy a book and read it straightaway. But this probably falls to The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis. I have wanted to read the Narnia series for so long, but something always keeps me from reading those books. I own all of them. I just haven’t had nothing to read, so much as to have never read the series. Something to add to my New Years Resolution!

 

 

A book on your TBR strictly because of the beautiful cover.

Definitely The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

gatsby_1925_jacket

This cover is one of the most gorgeous ones I have ever seen, and it just makes me want to pick this book up straightaway.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading.

Easy for me. Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. I have no interest in finishing that series. I have so many problems with that series. They are already way too long, the world building is dismal at best, and the characters weren’t developed really well at all. And I have completely lost all interest in the series.

 

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you

Everyone who knows me and has either read the books or seen the show, has recommended the Game of Thrones series by George R. R. Martin to me. Several times. That’s really the only one that people explicitly tell me to read. I like to think that I am pretty on top of things when it comes to book series. I am not sure if I ever will read that series, but it is definitely one that I might look into.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read except for you.

Everyone except for me has read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I started making my way through the first book, but got distracted by Passenger, so that is taking a backseat right now. But I haven’t finished the book, so I haven’t read it. And it sucks that I can never join a conversation centered on the series because of my lack of knowledge about it.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.

Oh, how hard is this?

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This is a book that I have been meaning to get ever since it was released, and I still haven’t gotten it. AND I NEED IT. I want to read this so bad. I love retellings. They are my favorite thing ever, and I can’t wait to get my hands on this book FINALLY.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR Shelf?

A lot…As of right now, 509…I TOLD YOU IT WAS A LOT!

So that was the tag. I encourage you all to do the tag and link me in your post. I would love to know what your answers are!

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

