January TBR

So this month I will be reading four books. I am hopeful that I will finish all of these, though you never know. I am sort of wondering If I am going through a minor reading slump right now. I just don’t have the motivation to read, but I am sure that motivation will return upon the arrival of one of my most anticipated reads of 2016. Wow. That still sounds weird. I am just going to go with it.

So the first book that I plan on reading is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass.

throne-of-glass-cover

So this book is basically about this kickass assassin named Celaena Sardothien who is competing in a competion with other thieves and assassins and the like to be the King’s Champion. I am currently reading this, though I haven’t really read any of it for several days. But I really need to finish this because Passenger is going to be shipped next week, and I know that as soon as I get that, I am going to drop everything that I am reading and read it. But this is a high fantasy series and I am nearly 40% through with it, so I will hopefully finish it soon and have a book review up.

The second book that I plan on reading is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.

alexandra-bracken-passenger

The only thing I know about it is it involves this girl named Etta and it involves time travel. That’s it. I’m sold. I am fascinated by anything to do with time travel, and it is by one of my favorite authors of all time, so I am dying to get my hands on this.

The third book that I will be reading is Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo.

14061957

This is the last book in the Grisha Trilogy, and I am sort of nervous about it. I have heard very mixed reviews about this book, so I will be very apprehensive going into it. This is so complex that I don’t really want to tell you anything about it other than it involves magic and a lovable villain. I am very excited to see how this trilogy wraps up, though.

The fourth and final book that I will be reading is Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

51gbrztwvcl-_sx344_bo1204203200_

This book is a contemporary and I don’t know anything about it honestly. I just bought it because it is by Rainbow Rowell. I have heard good reviews about it, so I am excited to read it. I might read this and take a break from Throne of Glass. This book will definitely pull me out of whatever slump I am in.

Well, I hope you all enjoyed this post and I hope you guys have a bright and productive 2016.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

