Christmas Book Haul

So the majority of these I bought for myself and then the other part is gifts from my parents and my bestie Megan because they’re the ones who actually listen to me when I say that I want books. And these are going to be very brief descriptions of the books because I don’t want this post to be forever long.

So the first book I received was from my best friend Megan and that is Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs.

library-of-souls-by-ransom-riggs

Library of Souls is the third and final book in a fantasy/horror series that centers around this boy named Jacob Portman who starts seeing weird things when his grandfather dies and he heads to the old orphanage where his grandfather grew up. It is a fabulous series. I reviewed this book and gave it 4.5/5 hearts.

The next book I received was from my parents and that is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

throne-of-glass-cover

I don’t know if you can recall, but this was the book that I wanted the most. This was the book that if I didn’t get any other books (which would have been tragic), then I wanted this one. This is the first book in a fantasy series in which it centers around this assassin named Celaena Sardothian who has to compete with other thieves, assassins and the like to be the King’s Champion. I am currently reading this and will hopefully finish and write a book review on it soon.

The next book I received from my parents is Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.

the_sword_of_summer

This was a book I wanted purely for the reason that it was by Rick Riordan. I know only that the main character’s name is Magnus Chase and it involves the Norse Mythology. That’s it. And I don’t want to know anything else. After I finish Throne of Glass, I will be either reading The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey or this book. Just depends on my mood.

The next book I received from my parents is Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

9680718

I wanted this because it is by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I started reading this, but I am taking a break because I am really liking it all that much. It’s one of those books that sounds almost exactly like another series you’ve read, and whenever I think about reading it, I just want to do something else. It involves a girl running from school for a few years before it drags her back and this older guardian of sorts says he will train her…sound familiar? It is pretty much Vampire Academy but with demon hunters.

The next book is one I bought for myself and that is Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas.

20613470

This is the third book in the Throne of Glass series, and I bought it because it was like five bucks for a hardcover copy of the book on Book Outlet. I couldn’t not buy it. That’s why I have been so desperate about trying to get the rest of the series. This beautiful book has been teasing me for days.

The next book I bought is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

bloodlines_novel

I bought this because it was only like seven dollars at Walmart. I absolutely loved Vampire Academy and I have heard so many raving reviews from Christine Riccio at polandbananasBOOKS on YouTube, so I figured it is high time I read this series. All I know about it is it involves Sydney Sage (an alchemist) and Adrian Ivashkov (a Moroi). And it is the spinoff series of Vampire Academy.

The next book I bought is The Martian by Andy Weir.

the_martian

This was another book that I heard Christine Riccio raving about, and I will hopefully be reading this book soon. What I know about it is it involves this astronaut being stranded on Mars and it is about his fight for survival. That’s it. Sounds good, though.

The next book I bought is Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

51gbrztwvcl-_sx344_bo1204203200_

I have been wanting to buy and read this for a while. I want to read every book by Rainbow Rowell. It’s actually a struggle for me not to pick this up and read it because I am already reading a book or two. But I want to read it SO BADLY. I don’t even know what this is about. I just saw that it was by Rainbow Rowell and bought it on sight.

The last book that I bought is The Infinite Sea by Rick Riordan.

16131484

This is a book I had to buy. I read the first book, The 5th Wave, and loved it. Not to mention the fact that the movie comes out next month! Are you guys excited? I so am! Basically it is about an alien invasion. But its also much more complex, but I refuse to spoil you. Also, if you hate constantly switching POVs, I do not recommend it. While I did enjoy the book, it took me forever to read because the switching POVs really irritated me.

Thank you guys for reading this and I will hopefully have my Birthday Book Haul up soon, so stay tuned for that. Gotta love having your birthday four days after Christmas.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

