The Social Media Book Tag

I saw Christine from Polandbananasbooks do this forever ago, so I am going to be reviving the book tag. If you want to watch her video, here is the link.

Twitter: What is your favorite short book?

Honestly, I don’t really read short books. The only one that really comes to mind for me is my most recent short book and that is The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige.

91i7trpe2bcl

Facebook: A book you were pressured into reading

I was not pressured into joining Facebook. I am the one who pressured my friends into joining Facebook and they were not sorry. Easily The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I was pressured into reading that so much. Booktube exploded about how great it was/is and it has been severely overhyped, in my opinion. I liked it, but it wasn’t like epic or anything. I have not continued on with the Percy Jackson series.

28187

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool

I am pretty proud of myself for being book hipster about a few things, most importantly: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I read that series when it came out and before it became super popular and was becoming a movie.

41boj-am1rl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Myspace: A book you don’t associate yourself with anymore

Myspace started out seeming really cool, but then my grandma showed me facebook, so I abandoned Myspace after realizing how lame it really was. Wow. What could I possibly choose? Evermore by Alyson Noel. Hands down. The first book seemed fun to read and then I read the rest of the series and I really started to hate it. I automatically tell people not to read those books if I see someone pick it up in the library. And I often think that series is a ripped-off, cheap version of The Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith.

3975774

Instagram: A book you want to model with at all times

Probably Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I just really love the covers of those books. They’re fabulous. Also, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Those covers are gorgeous.

YouTube: A book you want to see turned into a movie

The Dorothy Must Die series by Danielle Paige. Oh! Maybe the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Definitely. But there are certain books that I really don’t think should be turned into movies. For example, The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. Don’t touch them.

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone

The Mortal Instruments series is always the one I recommend. But if you read that series, don’t judge it by the first book. Read the first and second books and then get back to me.

immortalinstruments6books

Well, I hope you enjoyed reading this book tag. You all should definitely do this and pin me in your post because I tag all of you!! Hope you had a fabulous Christmas and I hope you have a fabulous New Years!

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

