The Joy of Christmas Book Tag!

This tag was created by Novels and Nonsense so you should definitely check out their video.

Question One: Anticipation. The Christmas excitement is real; what book releases are you most anticipating?

2016:

 

 

alexandra-bracken-passengerLady Midnight by Cassandra Clare18602406

Definitely Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (which comes out January 5, 2016), Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (which comes out March 8, 2016), and Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige, which comes out March 15, 2016). Those are the most prominent ones for me.

Question Two: Christmas Songs and Carols. What book or author can you not help but sing its praises?

author-photo

Definitely Jennifer L. Armentrout! She is such an amazing author and I love every book she publishes.

Question Three: Gingerbread Houses. What book/series has wonderful world building?

immortalinstruments6books

I have not read a book that could rival the perfection of the world building of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. In a lot of books, you either have great character development and dismal world building or dismal character development and great world building. This series has both.

Question Four: A Christmas Carol. A favorite classic or one that you want to read.

to_kill_a_mockingbird

I love To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. It’s the only classic I actually enjoyed reading. The main character loves to read. Why shouldn’t you read this?

Question Five: Christmas Sweets. What book would you love to receive for Christmas?

throne-of-glass-cover

So many to choose from…but definitely Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I just got Heir of Fire and it has reawakened my desire to marathon this series. I WANT THIS BOOK SO BADLY.

Question Six: Candles in the Window.What book Gives you that warm, fuzzy feeling?

16068905

This one was pretty obvious for me…Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Any book by Rainbow Rowell, actually, but this one especially. I have never connected so much with a character as with Cath in this book.

Question Seven: Christmas Tree and Decorations. What are some of your favorite book covers?

This needs no explanation. LOOK HOW GORGEOUS THEY ARE.

Question Eight: Christmas Joy. What Are Some of Your Favorite Things About Christmas And/Or Some of Your Favorite Christmas Memories?

I love celebrating Jesus’ birthday and I love the atmosphere. You bring everyone together at Christmas. I also get most of my reading done at Christmas. I love Christmas movies and hey! My birthday is four days after Christmas, so that doesn’t hurt.

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this tag, and I tag all of you! You should definitely comment down below with a link to your post and I will definitely check that out. I will see you guys next blog post!

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

