My December TBR

So this month I am being a little ambitious what with Christmas being just around the corner.

Now the first book I will be reading is The Diviners by Libba Bray (actually currently reading this; when I finish it, there will be a review posted!).

85786e92e4151373f8599e31621e32b9

The Diviners is a book set in the 1920’s that focuses on a girl named Evie who moves to New York to live with her uncle. She has a special power that she tries to keep a secret and then some murders start happening, which causes her to realize she could use her powers to catch the killer. This book is kind of slow so far, so just a warning if you want to pick this one up.

The next book I will be reading is Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

shatterme2

Shatter Me is about this girl named Juliette who’s touch kills. Literally. She is locked up for murder, but with so many people dying from disease, people start talking about war, so the Reestablishment (who locked her up) decide she could become useful so they let her out and use her as a weapon. It’s a fairly short book, and it shouldn’t take more than two or three days for me to finish, so I am excited to read this one.

The third book I will be reading is Hollow City by Ransom Riggs, which is the second book in the Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Trilogy.

hollow-city

I can’t tell you much about this book seeing as how it is a sequel, but I can tell you that the first book was phenomenal and these are really quick reads. The pictures and text work beautifully together, which yield a fabulous story. 5/5 hearts. What I can tell you about Hollow City is it picks up right where Miss Peregrine’s leaves off.

The fourth book I am planning to read is The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige.

91i7trpe2bcl

This book is the second book in the Dorothy Must Die series. Because it’s a sequel, I’ll just tell you about Dorothy Must Die. Basically the book is what happened after The Wizard of Oz. Basically, Dorothy came back and took everything over. She became drunk with power and refused to relinquish it. She’s a tyrant. And Oz is paying the price. The book follows a Kansas girl named Amy who is recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked to kill Dorothy. It’s a fabulous book, and you should definitely pick this series up. 4.5/5 hearts.

And the fifth and final book I am planning to read in December and 2015 is Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs.

library-of-souls-by-ransom-riggs

I told you I’m being overly ambitious! This is the third and final book in the Miss Peregrine’s Trilogy, a series that I am in love with (and I’ve only read the first book!). This one I may not get to read, but I am going to try. Last year, I read fourteen books in two weeks, so I think if I try, then I can read and finish all five of these.

Another note: I am probably going to be taking a break from The Diviners just because I feel like how slow it is might pull me into a reading slump. A review will be posted, but it will be delayed. I will probably be reading Shatter Me and a review will be posted no later than two weeks after I finish it.

Well, that concludes my December TBR. Please comment down below what you are planning to read this month! I would love to hear about it! I’ll see you guys next blog post!

Love you guys to Luna and back!

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

