The Ultimate Book Tag

This tag was originally created by Megan on Goodreads, so you should definitely check her profile and posts out.

Question One: Do you get sick while reading in the car?

I do. AND IT SUCKS. I hate that I have motion sickness. The only time I have sacrificed pain for reading is when I was reading Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer. I was power-reading through that thing!

Question Two: Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

This is several authors, so I will just name my top three, which are Cassandra Clare, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and L. J. Smith. If I were to read anything by them, I would be able to tell who wrote what by the first sentence.

Question Three: Harry Potter series or the Twilight Saga? Give three points to defend your answer.

This is probably going to be a surprise to most people. But for me I have to go with…Harry Potter! (I had you going there for a minute, didn’t I?) Even though I do love Twilight, and I didn’t grow up reading Harry Potter (parents were/are completely against it; I think they believe I’ll start doing spells), I just am in love with that series. 1. I love the world it is set in. 2. I love the characters. Hermione is my baby. 3. I love the plot. It’s just so unique and amazing and I just love every aspect of the Harry Potter series.

Question Four: Do you carry a book bag? If so, what’s in it? (besides books)

Usually besides a book, I have my binder, notebook, file folder, pencil bag, agenda, phone, headphones, and laptop. It’s always heavy!

Question Five: Do you smell your books?

Well, of course! Who doesn’t? It’s one of my all time favorite smells (especially old books!)

Question Six: Book with or without little illustrations?

I am all for novels with illustrations, as long as they’re relevant to the story. I think they really help the reader visualize certain aspects of the story and really help the story along. A couple great ones are the Legion series by Kami Garcia and the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series.

Question Seven: What book did you love while reading but later discovered it wasn’t quality writing?

Probably the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer. I absolutely was in love with it when I read it, but reading it a few years later, I noticed some errors that could be fixed and could make the story better. But the books are still great.

Question Eight: Do you have any funny stories involving stories from your childhood? Please share!

The only thing I can think of is I used to bring a suitcase to school stuffed with books so that I would never run out of reading material. Yeah, I was that kid…

Question Nine: What is the tiniest book on your shelf?

Probably Unlocking Worlds by Sally Allen. It just randomly showed up at my house with my name on it. I have no idea where it came from, but it’s a reader’s companion. I will one day read it, but that day is not a day near in the future.

Question Ten: What is the thickest book on your shelf?

Probably City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. That thing is huge, though it is not the biggest book I’ve read. You’ve all read Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, right?

Question Eleven: Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Yeah, I write. I’ve self-published a couple of novellas through amazon and am currently writing another novella right now. My dream is to be a best-selling author, so of course I see myself as a future author!

Question Twelve: When did you get into reading?

It was probably around sixth or seventh grade. I was bullied a lot and got really depressed, so instead of self-harming like most victims do, I turned to books. They were my escape from everything that was happening and they’ve always been there for me when no one else was, so I’ve never stopped reading since then.

Question Thirteen: What is your favorite classic book?

Does Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll count? I’m not a big fan of the classics, so that’s probably one of the only ones I’ve read. I also really liked To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

Question Fourteen: In school, what was your best subject?

It’s always been English, every since first grade. I’ve always had an affinity for English. I love writing and reading, so that’s always been my best subject.

Question Fifteen: If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated it, what would you do?

I am a decent actress so I could pretend to be so excited and regift it to a friend. Nothing wrong with that, right?

Question Sixteen: What is a lesser known series that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

All of the ones that I know of were once lesser known, but everyone knows them now. Why is this even a question?

Question Seventeen: What is a bad habit you always do while blogging?

I have the tendency to ramble a lot and get completely off topic. Especially with book reviews.

Question Eighteen: What is your favorite word?

Right now, it is “fabulous”. I say that all of the time and I wouldn’t be surprised if it shows up in a post within the next week.

Question Nineteen: Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

I call myself quirky, thank you. Normal’s overrated anyway,

Question Twenty: Vampires or Faeries?

Vampires all of the way. Have you not read the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer or the Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith?

Question Twenty One: Shapeshifters or Angels?

Angels 100%. I used to be so obsessed with Angels that that was all I wrote my stories about. I think they’re so beautiful and fascinating.

Question Twenty Two: Spirits or Werewolves?

Werewolves. They are strong, fast, beautiful (I love wolves), and a lot of times attractive. Have you read/seen the Twilight Saga?

Question Twenty Three: Zombies or Vampires?

Vampires. They’re gorgeous, strong, lethal, sometimes protective…I hate Zombies in every way. I find them incredibly disgusting and completely just repulsive.

Question Twenty Four: Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Forbidden Love all the way. I love Forbidden Love in every way. It’s very hot and sexy and adorable…I just love it!

Question Twenty Five: Full-on romance books or action-packed with a few romance scenes mixed in?

Action-packed definitely. I can’t stand romance books. They kind of make me sick to read them. I am all for action-packed books that contain romance!

I tag all of you to do this tag and make sure to leave a comment with a link to the post!

I love you all to Luna and back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

