Thanksgiving Book Tag

Now this Book Tag was originally created by Fangirlscity if you want to check out their video.

Question One: Bread. What book is purely fluff and has no real plotline?

51FhEps569L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

Now, I believe that every book I’ve read has some semblance of a plotline, so this is just a light, fluffy, and altogether fun read. This book is just a super cute read and when I was in a bad mood, I would read this and my mood would lift. I would definitely recommend reading Between the Lines first though. You’ll appreciate the story so much more.

Question Two: Turkey. What book made you want to fall asleep?

51e-lppsn2l-_sy344_bo1204203200_
The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

I had to read this book last year and it is honestly one of my least favorite books of all time. I found the language dull as well as the story. None of the characters appealed to me and I honestly don’t get why so many people worship it.

Question Three: Gravy. What book makes the whole series worth reading?

13206828
Cress by Marissa Meyer

This book was phenomenal. The first two books are fabulous as well but this one was definitely my favorite of the first three (I’ve read Winter and will be posting a review soon). I just loved every aspect of it and the ship in this book became my number one ship over all of the ships of this series. You should definitely read the first two books and then read this one. The Lunar Chronicles is an amazing series.

Question Four: Stuffing. What book is stuffed full of action scenes?

9781442416895_email-1-265x400
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

This book has tons of action scenes. This entire series is fabulous. There is never a dull moment. I literally could not put this down. I finished this in like two days. Action from start to finish. If you haven’t read this series yet, read it!!

Question Five: Mashed potatoes. What book looked good but then wasn’t?

beautifulcreaturesgarciastohl
Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

I don’t mean to offend those that are fans of these books, but I really did not like this book at all. I just felt like it was drawn out. It did not need to be as long as it was. There was no foreshadowing at all and I just found that certain parts of the world did not make sense the way that I wanted them to. There is just too much hype over this series, in my opinion.

Question Six: Cranberries. What book has the sweetest romance?

fangirl_book_cover
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This one was a no-brainer. Levi and Cath are so freaking adorable together. I also just recommend this book in a general sense. It’s a really cute book and I am just so in love with these characters and the story.

Question Seven: Corn. What’s the corniest book you’ve ever read?

13546438
Bound to You by Christopher Pike

This bind up as a whole (and separately) was just really cheesy and corny. I found the characters predictable and dull as well as the storyline. The space and futuristic aspects did not work the way they probably should have, and I found the romance aspects to be quite cheesy as well.

Question Eight: Green Beans. What book is too long and needs to be shortened?

outlander-blue-cover-198x300
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Admittedly, I could not finish this book because I got really bored, but I am going to give it another go soon. This book has certain scenes in it that I feel could totally be cut out and it would not only shorten the number of pages, but it would also enhance the story rather than take elements away from it.

Question Nine: Pumpkin Pie. What book do you read to get out of a reading slump?

12578077
Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Typically, it is any book by Jennifer L. Armentrout, but this book especially. I love the characters and the storyline. The romance is fabulous and the action is phenomenal. And Katy’s love for books is something that motivates me to want to read, so I am always pulled out of a reading slump by this book. I also recommend Cassandra Clare’s books.

Question Ten: What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food that you would steal from the table?

 

It can be dessert, right? Because I would totally be up for stealing my grandfather’s custard pie.

I tag all of you! Comment with your own answers or link me so that I can read the post!

Love you all to Luna and back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

